Core Faculty

John Banja
Medical Ethicist

Jonathan Crane
Raymond F. Schinazi Scholar in Bioethics and Jewish Thought

Arri Eisen
Professor of Pedagogy

Kathy Kinlaw
Associate Director, Center for Ethics

Jim Lavery
Hilton Chair in Global Health Ethics

Carlton Mackey
Director, Ethics & the Arts Program

Edward Queen
Director, Ethics and Servant Leadership Program

Karen Rommelfanger
Neuroethics Program Director

Gerard Vong
Director, Master of Arts in Bioethics Program

Senior Faculty Fellows

David Addiss
Adjunct Professor of Global Health

Neal Dickert, Jr.
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Cardiology

Frans de Waal
Candler Professor of Psychology

Marshall Duke
Candler Professor of Psychology

April Dworetz
Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Kari Esbensen
Palliative Care Physician

Maura George
Associate Professor, Emory University School of Medicine

Mindy Goldstein
Clinical Professor of Law

David Gowler
Pierce Professor of Religion and Director, Pierce Institute for Leadership and Community Engagement

Bruce Greenfield
Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine

Pamela Hall
Associate Professor of Religion and Theological Studies faculty in Emory’s Graduate Division of Religion

Vialla Hartfield-Mendez
Director of Engaged Learning, Center for Faculty Development and Excellence

Gillian Hue
Program Coordinator, Initiative to Maximize Student Development

Ellen Idler
Professor in the Department of Sociology and the Department of Epidemiology, Rollins School of Public Health

Timothy Jackson
Professor of Christian Ethics and Senior Fellow at the Center for the Study of Law and Religion

Hank Klibanoff
Director of the Journalism Program

Ami Klin
Director, Marcus Autism Center

Benn Konsynski
George S. Craft Distinguished University Professor of Information Systems & Operations Management

Paul Lennard
Director, Neuroscience and Behavioral Biology Program

Wesley Longhofer
Assistant Professor at Goizueta Business School

Patricia Marsteller
Professor of Practice in Biology, Director of the Emory Center for Science Education

Judy Raggi Moore
Professor of Pedagogy, Italian

Lobsang Tenzin Negi
Professor of Practice, Department of Religion and Director, Emory-Tibet Partnership

Laura Otis
Professor in the Department of English, Emory College of Arts and Sciences

Ruth Parker
Professor of Medicine

Rebecca Pentz
Professor of Hematology and Oncology in Research Ethics

Nichole Phillips
Assistant Professor of Sociology, Religion, and Culture

Tammie Quest
Associate Professor in the Department of Emergency Medicine

Mark Risjord
Professor in the Department of Philosophy

Jeff Rosensweig
Associate Professor of International Business and Finance and Director, Global Perspectives Program

Jennifer Sarrett
Lecturer, Center for the Study of Human Health

Ani Satz
Associate Professor, Emory University School of Law & Rollins School of Public Health

Ira Schwartz
Associate Dean for Medical Education and Students Affairs

William Sexson
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, School of Medicine, and Vice Chair Department of Pediatrics

Don Seeman
Associate Professor, Department of Religion

Yoland Smith
Professor of Neurology

Mi-Kyung Song
Acting Professor, Director, Center for Nursing Excellence in Palliative Care

Benjamin Stoff
Assistant Professor, Department of Dermatology, Department of Pathology

Elaine Walker
Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience in the Department of Psychology

Adam Webb
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology