Core Program Faculty


John Banja, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Medical Ethicist, Center for Ethics
Director, Ethics Section: Atlanta Clinical and Translational Science Institute

jbanja@emory.edu

Select Publications

View Profile


Jonathan Crane, Ph.D.

Professor, Departments of Medicine and Religion
Raymond F. Schinazi Scholar in Bioethics and Jewish Thought

jonathan.k.crane@emory.edu

Select Publications

View Profile


Kathy Kinlaw, M.Div.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Associate Director, Center for Ethics
Director, Health Sciences and Ethics Program
Director, Health Care Ethics Consortium of Georgia

kkinlaw@emory.edu

Select Publications

View Profile


Jim Lavery, Ph.D.

Professor, Hubert Department of Global Health
Conrad N. Hilton Chair in Global Health Ethics

jlavery@emory.edu

View Profile


Karen Rommelfanger, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Departments of Neurology and Psychiatry
Director, Neuroethics Program

krommel@emory.edu

View Profile


Gerard Vong, D.Phil.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
Director, Master of Arts in Bioethics program

gerard.vong@emory.edu

Select Publications

View Profile


Paul Root Wolpe, Ph.D.

Professor, Departments of Medicine, Pediatrics, Psychiatry and Sociology
Director, Center for Ethics
Raymond F. Schinazi Distinguished Research Chair in Jewish Bioethics

pwolpe@emory.edu

Select Publications

View Profile


The Bioethics program core faculty teach the majority of our courses. Students are also able to take electives, as well as have as thesis supervisors, from the Center for Ethics distinguished Faculty Fellows from around Emory University.